South Thurston Fire & EMS


South Thurston Fire & EMS


South Thurston Fire & EMS was formed in 2017 by the merger of Thurston County Fire District #12 (Tenino)  and Thurston County Fire District #16 (Gibson Valley). The district now covers 76 square miles and serves almost 9,000 residents.  Their average call volume is over 1,000 per year. South Thurston is a combination department with 6 full-time, 24hr personnel and 27 volunteers.

South Thurston Fire services include fire suppression, emergency medical services, rope rescue, public education and fire prevention.

Station 41- Headquarters is located in Tenino, Washington at 187 Hodgden St S.

Staffing: 24/7 & volunteer personnel & administrative staff.

Amenities: Admin offices, meeting room, day room/kitchen, and sleeping quarters.

To learn more about South Thurston Fire & EMS visit their website here.

South Thurston Fire and EMS
187 Hodgden St S.
Tenino , WA 98589
United States

View in Google Maps

46.857109734417, -122.85143852234